International Tutor outside USA

Location: Massapequa Park NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Humanities, Science, Social Science, Social Studies
Subjects: ESL, Journalism, Reading Comprehension, Writing, Business Math, Emotional Behavior

Mr Scott M. of Massapequa Park NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Scott M.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a recent graduate of the University of Delaware with a degree in Elementary Education (English Focus), and a minor in Sports Coaching. I am certified in NY PreK-6 and 7-9 English, with knowledge of other subjects as well.

I am currently a substitue in a school district on Long Island, as well as a middle school soccer and softball coach, with a background in other sports as well.

I have generally worked 1 on 1 and with small groups through my school classes, from the grades of 2 - 8, and I have worked with several physically/learning disabled children.

My rates would be dependent on # of hours per week, location(your home or mine), subject matter needed. I can generally field most subject matters exceptionally well so please feel free to inquire if you do not see the needed subject necessary.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions via email which I check daily.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $100.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elementary Education
School: University of Delaware
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher