Ms Sabina K. of Surrey British Columbia Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Sabina K.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

First of all I try to establish a friendly rapport with the students and parents. I have found that this greatly facilitates the tutoring process, as students learn better when they are comfortable. In addition , I have found that parents appreciate candor on the part of the tutor as considerable time and finances are invested in tutoring sessions. Once I have pin-pointed the students' areas of difficulty, we then design a plan of action.I encourage lots of questions and insist on practising good study skills. I am very flexible, as far as individual learning styles are concerned, and have had great success in the past with my students.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Political Science/Pre-med
School: Illinois Wesleyan University
Awards While I have not received any awards or citations, I have had the pleasure of watching my students improve dramatically in their academic performance, as well as having increased self-confidence in their academic abilities. I have been praised by parents and school teachers for the students'''''''' improved performance in school and on standardized tests.
Teacher Certification: No