Location: New York NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Arabic

Alexander H. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Alexander H.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a Columbia College graduate. I have been tutoring for five years.

From 1996 to 1999 I tutored a dyslexic student attending the Trinity School in New York City. I read to him and helped him with his writing and his English and History homework. I left that job when I went to graduate school. I trained to tutor the verbal section of the SAT with one of the country's top test prep companies.

Since 1998, I have tutored the verbal sections of the SAT and GMAT, and verbal and logical reasoning sections of the New York City specialized highs schools entrance exam. The standardized test I took most recently was teh GRE. I scored 780 on the verbal section and 770 on the analytical.

I have taught English and History at several small New York private schools. I am a theatre director specializing in Shakespeare and Greek Tragedy. I have taught acting and literature in Shakespeare and Greek Tragedy in acting schools, colleges and graduate programs. I am currently getting my masters degree in Theatre

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English/Theatre
School: Columbia College- Undergrad. LSU- Grad.
Teacher Certification: No