International Tutor outside USA

Location: Celbridge Kildare Ireland

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Heather! S. of Celbridge Kildare Ireland Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Heather! S.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have tutored students of all ages and levels of education. Many of my students have had physical disabilities, such as deafness or paralysis of limbs. I have also worked with teenagers in state-run detention centers, including many who have had significant learning disabilities. I have taught English as a Second Language in an elementary classroom (to Spanish speakers), and served as writing coach to a high school Speech and Debate Team for three years. My tutoring experience covers many areas of study, but the subjects in which I have the most experience are English, Psychology, Sociology, Philosophy and History. Another of my strengths, though, is in Comparative Religions. I also offer writing assistance, and can help with editing, proofreading and research, as well as term paper mechanics.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Comparative Theology, Buddhism
School: Claremont School of Theology
Awards Distinguished Student Leader Award, Kent State University, 1998

Graduated Magna Cum Laude, Kent State University, 1998
Teacher Certification: No