Location: San Antonio TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Computer, Foreign Language
Subjects: Chinese, Advertising, Management, Computer Graphics, Macintosh

Ms Kathleen M. of San Antonio TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Kathleen M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a certified special education teacher with 7 years of classroom experience as well as tutoring experience outside of the classroom. I am able to individualize curricula based on students' learning styles and special needs. I speak basic Spanish and am able to communicate in basic sign language. I have taught students with mild to severe/profound disabilities, as well as students who are not disabled but are struggling in specific areas.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Humanities/Education
School: Trinity University
Awards Sallie Mae First Year Teacher Award,
Outstanding Junior in Education
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher