Location: Atlanta GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Humanities, Math
Subjects: ESL, Journalism, Phonics

Laurah N. of Atlanta GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Laurah N.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a casual, friendly, liberal tutor who focuses on building a rapport with my students. I use a variety of methods based on the students' learning style. I have spent the past year working as a tutor for GSU and have tutored literally hundreds of people on everything from Regent's and writing tests to essays to articles, novels, stories, poems, papers, dissertations and anything else you could think of.
I have worked as a profesisonal writer, journalist and freelance editor. I am a teacher of composition at GSU. I teach English Composition to college freshman (argumentative writing and research). I have also worked as nanny, so I am comfortable with all age groups.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: MFA (Master of the Fine Arts) in Fiction
School: GSU
Awards The Paul Bowles Fellowship for Excellence in Writing
Teacher Certification: No