Location: Dallas TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Professional, Science, Humanities
Subjects: Writing, Business Math, Reading Comprehension, ESL, Journalism, Phonics

Mr Edward P. of Dallas TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Edward P.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Currently a student myself, I understand the stress and anxiety that is often related with schoolwork. Sometimes the material just doesnt make sense regardless of how hard you try. At such times, a private tutor might be your best option.

As an experienced tutor, I know how to effectively package the material so that it does make sense. I have experience tutoring most subjects, including English, Spanish, math, and science. These subjects dont have to be difficult, and as your tutor, I can prove that.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: International Politics
School: Georgetown University
Awards I graduated high school cum laude in 2001, and currently my GPA at Georgetown University is 3.9.
Teacher Certification: No