Location: Silver Spring MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Computer, Special Education
Subjects: Marketing, Internet, Athletics, Basketball, Accounting, Advertising, Finance, Management

Mr Stipan M. of Silver Spring MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Stipan M.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

College-educated, native speaker of Croatian with a solid background in foreign language teaching. Currently teaching Croatian and Italian the old-fashioned way in Washington DC area. I am (and always will remain) both a student and a teacher. I started learning Italian somewhat unconventionally when I was about six years old. I loved it from the very first instant. I began learning French through more formal methods and at a different pace a few years later. I was also taught Croatian, French, Italian and English through formal education in primary school, high school and at college level. Learning a foreign language is usually a very (very, very) long and difficult process but as you progress you will find it more enjoyable and rewarding as well. The only thing I regret about my foreign language learning experience is not having started earlier. I have good written and oral communication skills. I love foreign languages and both learning and teaching them.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Italian and English
School: University of Zadar, Croatia
Awards Scholarships/Honors/Awards:
Scholarship Grant, Croatian Ministry of Science and Technology
Study Abroad Scholarship Grant, Universita per Stranieri di Perugia, Italy
Teacher Certification: No