International Tutor outside USA

Location: London Ontario Canada

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Humanities
Subjects: Phonics, Writing, Journalism, Reading Comprehension

Mrs Susan N. of London Ontario Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Susan N.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

It's important to get to know the individual and unique personality, aptitude, learning style and interests of the child. Then and only then can a teacher tailor-make a lesson program exclusively for the child's unique needs.
I have been an elementary school teacher for nineteen years, and
I have home schooled for ten years. I have extensive experience in kids' clubs, children's festivals, and seeking out fun learning materials. I love researching new teaching methods, books and learning software to use to best advantage as I still home-school two children.
There are no magic rabbits in hats when it comes to learning. Just lots of patience, practice, and praise. Taking it one step at a time!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English, History, Education
School: The University of Western Ontario, Canad
Awards I have certificates of participation in several volunteer groups. I have a teacher training certificate from the AWANA program.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher