Location: Sacramento CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Law

Mrs Marni H. of Sacramento CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Marni H.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have recently earned my multiple subject teaching credential. I have experience with all levels of elementary education as well as students who are English Language Learners and also ADD/ADHD students. All of my instructional strategies are based on the latest educational research and techniques, and I can adapt instruction to any learning style.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Remedial
Educational Level: Other
Major: Criminal Justice/Multiple Subject Cred.
School: California State University, Sacramento
Awards I graduated cum laude with my bachelor of science degree and had a 4.0 GPA upon completing my credential. I also was a member of the Golden Key National Honor Society and am a current member of the California Teachers Association.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher