Location: virginia beach VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science, Foreign Language
Subjects: Statistics, Physiology, Physics, Logic, Elementary Science, Earth Science, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Biology, Biochemistry, Astronomy, Anatomy

Ms doris h. of virginia beach VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms doris h.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I'm a friendly, energetic, and organized educational math professional with more than 10 years of teaching experience and an ability to explain complicated mathematical concepts in an easy, understandable manner. Also, I have a talent for employing unique teaching strategies to effectively engage all students and foster a fascinating, unique, fun learning environment. I provide plenty of individualized and extra support for students that need additional help in learning mathematical concepts.
I have worked as a private tutor for Achievement Plus Tutoring Company in the Mathematical field for 10 years on a part-time basis working to inspire students to achieve their best. Also, I had the privilege to work for CLUBZ as a Math tutor in the No Child Left Behind program, specifically in the Portsmouth school district for approximately twelve months. I have established my own math tutoring business working in all levels of math areas to help kids and adults overcome various phases of arithmetic difficulties since 1990. I have also worked as a math tutor volunteering at my local Church and assisting students with homework assignments to help make a difference in their lives. I have an excellent track record and experience in motivating students to reach their highest expectations and academic goals in the mathematical field.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $85.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Electronic Tech /minor in computers
School: Norfolk State University and ODU
Awards I have a bachelor science in Electronic Engineering which requires a thorough, unique background in the mathematical field. I have a minor in Computer Science and am presently enrolled in the secondary mathematic teaching program at Norfolk State University. I have completed a high level of technical math above Calculus III and presently have a 3.5 grade point average. I have been exposed to other supportive areas of math such as in the science field.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher