Mr Philip K. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Philip K.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

As a tutor, my goal is to give you the tools you need to succeed. I adapt to your individual, unique learning style to maximize your comprehension. I'm non-judgmentalwith me, there's no such thing as a dumb question. My goal is to work myself out of a job...because you understand the material so well that you no longer need my services!

As for my qualifications: While in graduate school, I gained experience tutoring students through the University's official tutorial service. I earned a Bachelor of Science, magna cum laude, from a private liberal arts college. I majored in Computer Science and minored in Mathematics, giving me a strong foundation in both fields. But even technical people at my college were required to complete a core liberal arts curriculum. Thus, I also have a solid foundation in the humanities, particularly writing.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Computer Science, Minor in Mathematics
School:
Awards
Teacher Certification: No