Location: Arlington VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: ESL, Spanish

Denisse R. of Arlington VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Denisse R.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I've been teaching languages - ESL and Spanish - since 1997 in countries such as Ecuador and the United States. I enjoy meeting with students and designing a plan based on their particular interests and goals. I use a mix of theorical grammar, written and verbal exercises, readings and practical immersion (ordering food or conversing in a foreign language) to achieve their language objectives.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education
School: Harvard University
Awards Winner - Spanish Spelling City Contest (Concurso de Ortografia) 1996
Winner - Mejor Cuento Corto - Argentina 1997 (Best Short Story)
BS Business Administration New Orleans 2000
MS Information Systems Management Washington, DC 2006
Master's in Education from Harvard University Cambridge, MA 2009
Teacher Certification: No