Location: San Diego CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math

Mr Ian W. of San Diego CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Ian W.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Honestly I have done very little formal tutoring but am committed and eager to begin tutoring on a regular basis. I have been a college student for six years and will be completing a BA in political science from the University of San Diego in the spring of 2008. My collegiate studies have ranged considerably from advanced calculus to history and political science. My post graduate plans include teaching history or politics at a high school or community college and graduate school. I am interested in tutoring primarily math. I will also consider helping students with essay writing and non-honors history and government course work. In 2004 I briefly tutored a student in high school algebra. I was a subsitute tutor for the student's regular tutor, but nonetheless received thanks and positive comments from the student's parents. I also assist my sister with her essay writing. She is currently writing secondary papers in her application to medical school.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Political Science
School: University of San Diego
Teacher Certification: No