Location: Norwalk OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Christina D. of Norwalk OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Christina D.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I hold a Bachelor's degree in Middle Childhood Education from Ashland University, where I graduated with a 4.0 GPA. I am currently working as a substitute teacher and private tutor. I am able to tutor in all subject areas for students in grades K-8, and in Science and English for high school students.

I have experience working with students with learning disabilities, gifted students, and home-schoolers alike. Every student is different, and I strive to customize my tutoring to meet each child's unique needs, interests, and learning styles.

Resume, references, and proof of BCI/FBI background check are available upon request. Please call or e-mail me to schedule an initial meeting and discuss your child's specific needs.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Middle Childhood Education
School: Ashland University
Teacher Certification: No