Location: Baltimore MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading, Foreign Language, Social Science, Special Education
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, French

Lauren B. of Baltimore MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Lauren B.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi there! My name is Lauren, and Im currently a first year doctoral student at Loyola College studying Clinical Psychology. My tutoring and teaching experiences include private in-home tutoring at the middle and high school levels, working as a writing tutor for college freshmen, tutoring at the elementary school level at a Boys & Girls Club, and teaching in a Head Start preschool. I also have experience and training in Applied Behavioral Analysis working with children with Autism. I love working with children of all ages, and have truly enjoyed my previous teaching and tutoring experiences. I have found it to be incredibly rewarding to see the wonderful progress that the children I have worked with in the past have made, and I believe it is important to focus not only on the academic progress, but also to help increase my students' confidence in their schoolwork through continued encoragement and support. I look forward to meeting you and your children, and hope to hear from you soon!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychology
School: Middlebury College
Teacher Certification: No