Location: New York NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Business, Foreign Language, Marketing, Math
Subjects: Economics, Finance, Management, Marketing, Chinese, Basic Math, Business Math

Jessie L. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jessie L.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Mandarin is my mother tongue. As a MBA graduate of Rutgers, I am familiar with business environment and full of passion to share my experiences and culture to different people.

Having more than 8 years experience of tutoring in different areas, I am very patient and focus on students' true needs so that my teaching style can be adjusted accordingly.

Because of my easy-going and optimistic personality, the age of my students are widespread from children in primary school to those business professionals. For those children, I always put lighting up their interest as the first priority, so that they would get used to this new language natually. On the other hand, practical uses and experience-sharing can be more important to business professionals. Therefore, students' goals and the nature of different industries will be discussed beofore classes start.

If you want to know more about how Mandarin can be your another advantage in your future, please feel free to contact me anytime!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: MBA
School: Rutgers University
Teacher Certification: No