International Tutor outside USA

Location: London London United Kingdom

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Art, English and Reading, Humanities, Math
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Philosophy, Basic Math

Miss Dulcie F. of London London United Kingdom Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Dulcie F.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am an enthusiastic and understanding tutor who believes in helping students to discover and develop their own ability. I love tutoring English in particular. I greatly enjoy watching students overcome difficulty to attain a new level of understanding.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English Literature, 1st Class Honours
School: University of Leeds
Awards I received a first class degree in English Literature and would greatly enjoy helping students to improve their literary skills. I also have a Cambridge CELTA which qualifies me to teach English as a foreign language to students of all ages.
Teacher Certification: No