Ms Virginia B. of Liverpool NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Virginia B.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a graduate teaching assistant at a private university - I hold office hours and teach recitations and labs for freshman Principles of Economics. I often help these students outside of class.

I am in a Ph.D. program and looking for tutoring/teaching practice. I am available to tutor over the phone, over the computer (instant messenger works great!), or we can get creative.

My focus is in economics, but I have an undergraduate business degree, I am nearly fluent in Spanish (I went to the University of Puerto Rico for a while), and as an economics Ph.D. student, my math curriculum is arguably at the same level of difficulty as a math Ph.D.

I'm a sunny, happy person and promise not to bore your student to tears. :-)

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: economics
School: University of Tennessee, Syracuse University, University of Puerto Rico
Awards
Teacher Certification: No