Location: Tampa FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms. Kimberly C. of Tampa FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms. Kimberly C.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Over the past 10 years, I have tutored and worked with various age groups and disciplines. I have tutored all academic subjects from kindergarten through eighth grade and have worked closely with students who have exceptional disabilities as well as with students who are gifted. I have also worked with students, both child and adult, who are learning English as a second language, as I am ESOL certified as well. I am certified and thoroughly experienced in the language arts of literature, critical thinking, writing, reading comprehension, study skills, and grammar. I work daily, in my career, with high school English students from ninth to twelfth grade as well. I also offer test prep for SAT and FCAT

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Secondary English Education
School: University of South Florida
Awards I am a certified educator (English 6-12). I graduated Cum Laude with a 3.6 grade point average from the University of South Florida and was among the top six finalists for the Outstanding Senior Award for the USF 2006 graduating class. I am thoroughly trained through the SunCoast Area Teacher Training Honors Program. I am currently an English teacher at a local high school in New Tampa. I have been tutoring professionally for nine years.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher