Location: Orlando FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language, Home School, Test Preparation
Subjects: Japanese, Russian, Elementary Home Schooling

Heather R. of Orlando FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Heather R.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

While in college I taught Japanese in several elementary and junior high afterchool programs and Japanese and Latin to several groups of home school students. After college, I moved to Japan and spent 3 years teaching English, and since moving back I've been teaching English with VCC Enterprises and private lessons in Japanese and the TOEFL test. I enjoy a relaxed attitude and friendly relationship with all my students and feel that it aids learning while still requiring the highest level of effort from anyone I tutor. Private tutoring allows me to shape the curriculm to my student's needs. I've studied several languages over the years and my linguistics degree gives me confidence in teaching nearly any language.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Linguistics
School: University of Michigan
Teacher Certification: No