Miss Alison B. of Indianapolis IN USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Alison B.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My tutoring style is highly positive. I like to focus on an individual's positives to bring up areas of difficulty. I also believe that fun and enjoying learning play a huge factor in motivation, leading to success. For that reason, I devote myself to finding out what motivates individuals and incorporating it into tutoring.

I have experience with all ages. I have three years of experience working at an after school program, where my primary responsibility was tutoring and assisting elementary children with homework. I have one year of experience as a college-level instructor, where I spent a lot of time tutoring students outside of class. I have one year of experience working with ESL students in the area of dialect modification. As my background is in speech therapy, I have worked with many individuals (both children and adults) in subjects related to speech, language, grammar, reading, and learning disabilities.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Speech Pathology
School: Butler University
Awards I graduated college Cum Laude, with departmental high honors. I am a lifetime member of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars. I received 'best clinician of the year' award for my work with children related to speech and language.
Teacher Certification: No