Location: Golden CO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Anatomy, Biology, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Elementary Science, Physics, Physiology, Statistics

Melissa W. of Golden CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Melissa W.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Chemistry - general, AP, college level.

It is a subject I'm very passionate about and currently working with another tutoring company in that area. I tutor what what ever level it is required. I can tutor in person or on line (different methods) and have many different ways arriving to the answers depending on how much in depth the student would like to go.

I've tutored in neighborhoods, at my college (colorado school of mines), in my high school, as a Teacher's Assistant, and with an online company

Another subject in which I've been tutoring is math. I have taught my younger brothers ( by 6 years) math since they were 4 years old. They are semi homeschooled who just entered high school so I've had the chance to tutor them in prealgebra, algebra, trig, and calculus.

Currently I am working on a master's degree within Chemical Engineering, but always loved chemistry more. Feel free to contact me even, my goal is always to help you understand chemistry first and foremost!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored:
Days Available:
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Mathematics, Chemical Engineering
School: Colorado School of Mines
Teacher Certification: No