Location: Chalfont PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading, Math, Special Education
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Algebra, Basic Math, Elementary Social Studies, History

Mrs Shannon D. of Chalfont PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Shannon D.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been a Special Eduation Teacher for 9 years. In that time, I also tutored children of various ages in several subjects. I recently became a stay-at-home mom, but I would like to continue tutoring. This gives me an opportunity to continue what I love, but with fewer and more flexible hours.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Education of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing/Special Education/Elementary Education
School: The College of New Jersey
Awards I am a certified Special Education Teacher. I have been trained in several multisensory reading and math programs, such as Project Read, Orton Gillingham, and Touch Math. I am also certified in Wilson.
Teacher Certification: No