Location: san luis obispo CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language, Math
Subjects: Arabic, French, Algebra, Basic Math

karim s. of san luis obispo CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: karim s.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am an international student with 2 native languages. French and Arabic. I master both languages very well. I received a DALF diploma from French ministry, which represents my proficiency of French language. My mother is a French and my father is a Moroccan. So I spent most of my life living in Paris and Morocco. Just as I master French, I I master Arabic as well. Moreover I am very good at math. All of my high school math grades are As with no exception. I really take this subject as a game once you know the rules, you will master it. Tutoring is not something new to me. I have been doing it for at least 3 years. I was mostly helping my friends. Also, I had tutors in my home country since 2nd grade. So, I know exactly how it goes.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: architecture
School: calpoly
Teacher Certification: No