Location: Charlotte NC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading, Test Preparation
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, SAT

Muriel J. of Charlotte NC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Muriel J.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been teaching high school English for 3 years. I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and I am currently working on my Master of Education degree. I like to assess my students and determine their strengths and weaknesses so that I can create an educational plan that fits their needs. I create custom lessons for my students. Each child will have his/her own educational plan to fit his/her needs. I use a vast array of materials to help my students learn. I can guarantee an improvement in the child's grade by the next report card. I enjoy working with students and I do believe that every child has the ability to be successful in the classrooom

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education
School: Strayer University
Awards Girl Scout Gold Award
Dean's List (4.0 GPA)
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher