International Tutor outside USA

Location: Melbourne Victoria Australia

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Daniel P. of Melbourne Victoria Australia Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Daniel P.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I will tutor students anywhere up to VCE level and 2nd year uni math. I am very approachable and enjoy helping others. I also have a very relaxed personality, however I am extremely organised. I play soccer, piano and I am currently studying a Civil and Infrastructrue Engineering and Architecture combined degree at RMIT (3rd year) and in addition, I am also a 'Hungry Jacks' Manager.

My role as a tutor is to perfect a style of teaching that is required by each student. I offer to design a study guide with the student to satisfy their learning needs.

If a student would like to do further study or requires an accelerated program I can provide personally designed worksheets with answers.

If the student has a will to perfect their exam technique, I can take some time to arrange personal practice exam papers for a small fee.

I also offer group sessions, if friends or family are in need of assistance with a similar genre then I will be happy to provide a special offer.

If motivation is an issue for all that 'boring' homework, I can offer my assistance with solutions in these areas: organisation, planning , decision making, procrastination and the will to achieve perfect scores (I have personal proof).

I will offer a comfortable learning atmosphere, and will be open to any suggestions or requests to improve the learning experience. I feel that my role as a tutor is to ensure the correct teaching method for each student is applied. The session lengths can range from 1 hour to 3 hours, depending on the student's requirements. I advise that a 1 hour trial session should be arranged to get to know my teaching styles and motivational techniques. For special cases I will allow the first 1 hour trial session to be only $10.

Helping other university students with physics, maths and chemistry. Also through VCE i have helped many students with similar subjects. I have now professionally tutored for a month with 4 students that have been very happy with my teaching and motivational skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Civil and Infrastructure Engineering/Architecture
School: RMIT
Awards -My VCE subjects where: Mathematical Methods, Specialist Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics all at an A level and English.
- Completed first year Bachelor of Aerospace Engineering at RMIT University with a HD average.
- achieved an almost perfect score in 1st and 2nd year engineering maths (topped a class of 200+ students in 2nd year)
- I also achieved an invitation to the Golden Key International Honor Society which is only awarded to the top 15% of students in the faculty
Teacher Certification: No