Ms Naeemah K. of Chicago IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Naeemah K.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I like to first help the student to understand the basic concept of the topic before practicing examples. I do this by having the student read the chapter and I show them how to highlight the important facts within a paragraph. Once they have an understanding of the information at hand, I then quiz them on the information. If the student does well on the quiz I will move on to working out problems. If the student does not do well on the quiz I will go over the information stated in the chapter again. Since I tutor different subjects I use different methods such as flashcards, worksheets, learning games, as well as quizzes and tests.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Biology
School: Kennedy King College
Awards I am a member of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society; I have been on the Deans List for three consecutive years. I graduated from high school with distinction as well as two honor cords. One for each: volunteer, D.E.C.A.
Teacher Certification: No