Stephanie M. of Belleville MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Stephanie M.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have had the personal gratification of tutoring since high school. Since I was 15 years old, I shared my knowledge and love of mathematics with people of all ages and backgrounds. I attended Spelman College and Georgia Institute of Technology, where I received my Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Mechanical Engineering, respectively. I worked as a tutor at both institutions while I earned my degrees.

My enthusiasm and ability to effectively explain concepts and procedures has brought me several loyal clients throughout my tutoring career.

I have tutored independently since I graduated from college, and am now the Founder/Director of Infinity Math Tutoring Services. My team provides in-home tutoring
to students of all ages and math levels.

My goal is to help students understand the foundation and theory behind math concepts, so that they can tackle any math problem with ease and confidence. Confidence is key!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics/Mechanical Engineering
School: Spelman College/Georgia Institute of Technology
Awards I am a member of the National Tutoring Association.
Teacher Certification: No