Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Shelisha W. of TAMARAC FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Shelisha W.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a full time teacher who has a certificate of elgibility in the area of English. I have over three years of experience teaching students full time in math, reading, writing, grammar, listening, viewing and study skills. I am experienced with providing assessment, diagnosis and individual intervention plans for students who struggle with reading . I use research based practices. I am skilled in tailoring instruction to meet the needs of small groups or individuals. I most recently completed a Master's Degree and I am knowledgable of various learning strategies and techniques to assist remedial and disabled students.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: Free to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: ESE
Awards Project Suceed Scholar Master's Degree 4.0 GPA
Martin Luther King Scholar Bachelor's Degree 3.0 GPA
Graduated top 10% of Class in High School
Teacher Certification: No