Sebastian R. of Whitestone NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Sebastian R.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello! If you are looking for a motivated, intelligent and responsible tutor, look no more.I graduated from Queens College (summa cum laude)in February 2008 majoring in Psychology (with a concentration on education) and Anthropology. During my time in college, I worked as an English and Math tutor for middle and elementary school students. Under my tutelage, one of my students aced the Specialized High School Admission Test and went on to succeed in the prestigious Brooklyn Technical High School.
During this time, I also tutored some of my fellow college students in Spanish. A native Spanish speaker, I helped my students improve their knowledge of Spanish grammar and their proficiency in conversation.
I believe that the most important thing a teacher can pass on to his students is a passion for knowledge and hope to bring about in my students the love I feel for the subjects that I teach.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychology/ Anthropology
School: Queens College (CUNY)
Awards Summa Cum Laude
Golden Key Honors Society
Phi Beta Kappa Society
Teacher Certification: No