Location: Leesburg FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading, Social Studies
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing, Elementary Social Studies, Government

Julie E. of Leesburg FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Julie E.
Gender: Female   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have completed all the requirements to become an elementary teacher. I have passed the general knowledge tests and the certification test for the state of Florida. I have a great interest in helping students learn to read. I am a very patient and caring individual that wants your child to succeed at the elementary level. I have studied the pre-kindergarten through 6th grade curriculum. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Educational Studies
School: Western Governors Univesity
Awards With summer break approaching, now is the time to consider summer tutoring. This prevents any "forgetting" over the summer months. I can also provide help for struggling readers. Summer is a good time to keep those newly learned skills sharp and to get up to speed on troublesome subjects!
Teacher Certification: No