Location: Bethesda MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Kelly H. of Bethesda MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kelly H.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello! I am a part-time tutor. I am a working professional who has tutored with an agency during the past two school years. I am an in-home tutor, meaning I come to you! I was also a substitute teacher for two years. In addition, I have taken and passed two qualifying exams to instruct both Elementary Education as well as Social Studies through the 12 grade.

I specialize in creating a learning plan and I typically work with both my own materials and the school work the child is having difficultly mastering.

I am very flexible as to the hours per week desired and although I live in Virginia I will travel to D.C.

I do have ongoing relationships with the families I have worked with in the past and I would love for you to speak with them as my best recommendation!

I love to be available to families who may need to pay a reduced fee due to financial hardship.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have and I would be happy to answer!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Marketing
School: Virginia Tech
Teacher Certification: No