Mr Charles G. of Chicago IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Charles G.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I realized in high school that I had a knack for explaining complex mathematical concepts in different ways, so that my students could more fully understand the fundamentals. Once I discovered this passion for tutoring, I decided to major in mathematics, to more fully understand the material myself, and tutored many students of varying ability, who appreciated the time I took to understand their best method of learning, and running with it, whether it be with lots of diagrams and pictures, or more of a discussion with a fair share of hand-waving. I'm also quite comfortable with students whose first language isn't English, (sorry, I'm not bilingual, though) and have helped many online friends with their own math or programming problems, usually just over an instant messenger. I look forward to encountering students with novel questions, and have an earnest desire to really understand the abstractions they're manipulating.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics (pure/theoretical)
School: North Central College, Naperville, IL
Awards I earned my school's
Teacher Certification: No