Ms Rebecca G. of Oak Park IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Rebecca G.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring privately besides teaching English Literature/Language Arts full time. I truly love working one-to-one with a student; particularly a struggling student. I typically work on Homeroom with an emphasis on Study Skills. Most of my experence has been with Reading Comprehension, Writing, Social Studies, and Test Prep. I have had one student for the past two years and we meet three times a week. Charlie went from a C-D student to an A student taking Honors classes.
I also tutor his brother who has Cerebral Palsey.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Social Studies/English Literature and Languaage Arts
School: Kent State University/Dominican University
Awards I was an Honor Student all through High School and College. I was Yearbook Adviser and Class Sponsor at Proviso East High School.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher