International Tutor outside USA

Location: Centerville MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: ESL, Spanish

Mr Aref N. of Centerville MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Aref N.
Gender: Male   Age: 15-17
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi everyone! I am excited that you are interested in learning the Spanish language. I love Spanish!

I have near-native fluency in Spanish and have been surrounded by Spanish for my entire life; I am currently a high school junior and have been intensely studying Spanish from Venezuelan and Cuban teachers for the past 8 years.

In June 2007 I took the Educational Testing Service/College Board's SAT II Exam in Spanish, and I received a perfect score of 800. I recently spent three months in Chile (February 15 to May 15) studying at a Chilean school, further using my Spanish.

I create VERY personalized lesson plans and love to teach, and I am always 100% dedicated to what the student wants to learn. You choose what you want to learn, and I can create a fun, exciting plan for you!

I don't teach

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $5.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Student
Major: Spanish
School: Barnstable High School
Awards June 2007 - Perfect Score on SAT II Spanish Exam
February to May 2008 - Lived in Chile, South America
Teacher Certification: No