Mr Kevin B. of Auburn MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Kevin B.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a college student currently enrolled at Boston University. I specialize in math and science primarily and am a Biochemistry and Molecular Biology major. I am a math wizard and can help anyone learn. I have limited experience primarily tutoring students through a program at my High School and tutoring people I know. I would like to expand my horizons to tutoring others. My style of tutoring is a pure teach the student approach. Others may tutor by doing the student's homework for them. This accomplishes nothing. I teach students how to answer things for themselves. If interested, don't hesitate to ask questions. I'm a pretty nice guy!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: BioChemistry and Molecular Biology
School: Boston University
Awards Excellence in AP Chemistry, excellence in AP Biology, excellence in AP Calculus, overall mathematician of the class award, excellence in drama award, high honor graduation, Dean's list first two semesters in college.
Teacher Certification: No