Location: Garfield NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Miss Melissa C. of Garfield NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Melissa C.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have tutored at Rowan University as an undergraduate for my reading certification. I tutored 3 boys, grades 3 & 4.

I have tutored privately for a 4th grade girl and a 6th grade boy. I tutored the 4th grade student in science, social studies, and math. I tutored the 6th grade boy in reading.

I tutored through the Huntington Learning Center's No Child Left Behind program from January 2006 tgrough May 2006. I went to a public middle school and a public high school and tutored students in reading and math.

I have tutored for Education Station's after school tutoring program. I tutored 7th and 8th grades in language arts.

I have tutored for Preferred Tutoring Center's after school tutoring program for grades 7 and 8 in langauge arts.

I tutored a rising 8th grade student at Montclair State University for my Master's in Reading.

I've been teaching 7th grade Reading for 4 years.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Elementary Education/ History/ Reading certificate
School: Rowan University & Montclair
Awards I have a Master's in Reading from Montclair State University.
Teacher Certification: No