International Tutor outside USA

Location: Minneapolis MN USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading, Math, Science
Subjects: Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing, Basic Math, Elementary Science

Mrs Sarah H. of Minneapolis MN USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Sarah H.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I believe patience is a virtue and will work with your child in a relaxed manner, while helping him or her build skills and confidence. I will cater my tutoring to your child's individual learning style and use a variety of resources to keep sessions fun and exciting!

I have not formally tutored in the past, but am a second grade teacher, which has provided me with great experience! I look forward to helping your child retain skills and information learned this past school year, as well as build new skills to take him or her into next school year confident and excited to learn!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Early Childhood Education/Elementary Education - Communication Arts and Literature concentration
School: University of Wisconsin - Stout/Hamline University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher