Mrs Zahra B. of Lawrenceville GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Zahra B.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have made it my career to be tutoring children/adults. I have 25 years of experience in this field. I am certified in tutoring in these subjects: English,Literature,Phonics,Grammar, Proofreading, Creative writing, K-6,Reading, Study skills, Vocabulary, and Writing. I think it is very important to have the right student/teacher fit. I try to find out what are the student's goals. Then together we accomplish them one at a time, at the student's own pace. I like to use different teaching techniques to find the best way for each student to learn. This way the student receives the maximum support to benefit in learning.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Education
School: Georgia Gwinnett College
Awards Community Service award- I was honored in receiving a Community Service award for helping out the neighborhood community.
Dean's and President List
ESOL endorsed
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher