Location: Chicago IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Kimberly C. of Chicago IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kimberly C.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a certificated classroom teacher and Reading Specialist. I have taught in classrooms for 15+ years worked with struggling readers for 12+ years helping them to improve their reading, writing, reading comprehension, and phonics skills. I begin with assessments to help identify strengths and weaknesses, create a research-based instructional plan, then follow this plan to strengthen students' reading skills. All of this is done in a supportive, positive learning environment. As a result, students become better, more confident readers.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Elementary Education-Language and Literacy
School: California State University, Northridge
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher