Location: Cary IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Special Education
Subjects: ADD-ADHD, Emotional Behavior, Learning Disabled

Ms Jennifer K. of Cary IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Jennifer K.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I enjoy getting to know the children I work with, and finding out what interests they have in and out of school. I believe that this helps in putting together an individualized program that will help them succeed. Knowing what their interest are helps me put together lessons that they will enjoy and can relate to. This helps the child retain the information being taught. I am a very laid back person, who is also very patient. I enjoy speaking to parents about what they feel needs to be worked on, and also discussing ways they would like me to work with their child. I have a fun personality, which I believe helps kids get excited about what they are learning.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Special Education
School: Northern Illinois University
Awards I graduated from Northern Magna Cum Laude
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher