Location: Brookline, MA MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading, Foreign Language, Test Preparation
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing, French, LSAT, SAT

Ms Danielle G. of Brookline, MA MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Danielle G.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

The summer is the perfect time to brush up your skills or learn new ones. Whether your child is struggling with last year's material or way ahead of the class, let me give them the help they deserve. I have experience tutoring all ages, from elementary through high school, particularly in Reading. I have worked with students in urban elementary schools and suburban high schools, in addition to my background as a swim instructor and camp counselor. School is stressful--catch up and have fun with me this summer!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: International Studies
School: Emory University
Awards -Community Service Award for tutoring
-Phi Beta Kappa Honor Society
-B.A. degree from top 25 university
Teacher Certification: No