Mark B. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mark B.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I'm between my Junior and Senior years at Columbia University and spending the summer working flexible hours in a neurobiology research lab at Columbia's medical school. I hope to find work as a tutor for the Summer (and possibly beyond). My experience has mainly been with volunteer organizations and peer-tutor student groups but have done some for-hire tutoring for children in elementary school.

I would be happy to travel anywhere within the city or can provide space in the Upper East Side or in Morningside Heights. My hours at the lab are flexible so timing can be dependent on what is convenient for you.

My coursework has been in a broad range of subjects until more recently focusing on math and science. I can teach in many subjects but the most useful things I can help you or your student develop is an ability to organize the process of learning.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $90.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biomedical Engineering
School: Columbia University
Teacher Certification: No