Location: King of Prussia PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Miss Kristen K. of King of Prussia PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Kristen K.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a Masters Degree in Elementary Education from St. Joe's University and am a certified Elementary Ed teacher. I am currently in school at night at St. Joe's for my second certification in Special Ed and will have completed this within taking 3 more classes. I have worked with children of many different ages this past year at an Elementary school in Springfield, Pa. I adore children and working with them and as a teacher have the summers off. During my summer I want to continue working with and helping children so they do not lose what they have learned over the summer months and so that they can advance and be prepared for the school year ahead.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Elementary Education
School: St. Joseph's University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher