Location: Santa Rosa CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Meg H. of Santa Rosa CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Meg H.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been educating students of all ages, abilities and ethnicities for over 10 years. I excel at cultivating curiosity, courage and excellence in all types of students. I connect with students in such a way that they feel safe and comfortable, thus much more open to learning new things. I am enthusiastic and strive to make these sessions as enjoyable for the student as possible. I am available to teach out of my house or a local library or cafe, and I can also come to you.

I have published two books of poetry and hold an MFA in Creative Writing.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: MFA Creative Writing
School: Mills College
Teacher Certification: No