Location: Coeur d'Alene ID USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Angela W. of Coeur d'Alene ID USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Angela W.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a B.S. of Psychology and a M.Ed. Counseling and Human Services. I've been tutoring children and adults in a variety of subjects including (but not limited to) math, reading, writing, special education, study skills, test taking strategies, biology, chemistry, history, and the social sciences.

I have taken courses on the psychology of learning, and I choose educational methods that match each individual student. Everyone learns differently, and it's important to find a tutor who can cater to various learning styles.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Psychology, Counseling
School: University of Idaho
Awards University of Idaho Student Support Services Tutor of the Year
Completion of 20 hour tutor training
Bachelor of Science, Psychology
Master of Education, Counseling and Human Services
Teacher Certification: No