Location: Titusville FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Keri K. of Titusville FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Keri K.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have always had a love for math and have always excelled at math. Math has many concepts and steps or levels. One must learn each step or level before going on to the next. Sometimes students need more time in certain steps and are not given that extra time in school. That's where I come in. I will study how the student learns to figure out what part of math they are not understanding.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Other
Major: Elementary Education
School: University of Central Florida
Awards I have received my Associates of Arts degree from BCC and am now moving on to get my BA in Elementary Education. I have taken Calculus at the college level.
Teacher Certification: No