Location: W. Melbourne FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Trigonometry

Mr Gerald L. of W. Melbourne FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Gerald L.
Gender: Male   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I tutored for two years in college and for a two years immediately afterward. I taught both engineering and non-engineering students. I let my students know thatI was there to supplement classroom lecture, their own notes and their text. They were to read their text and keep up with the lesson plan. There were to attempt the homework on their own. When they had a question about the lecture, text or homework problems then I would fill in and explain what they seemed to be lacking. In time I got very good at realizing why a particuliar student was having trouble. I would take the time to work through it with them until they got it. I am very patient and thorough.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Aeronautical Science
School: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Teacher Certification: No