Laura P. of Evanston IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Laura P.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Will your child benefit from improved study skills? Do you want to help them reach their potential on the SAT or the ACT? Are they having trouble decoding, comprehending, and composing written texts? Can they improve learning and grades with professional support during homework time? I'm an experienced, results-oriented tutor. I have a masters degree from Northwestern University in Learning Sciences and I have helped many students succeed in school and on standardized tests. Many of my former students are at top colleges & universities. And many of them initially struggled in classes or on standardized tests. I love helping my clients to overcome difficulties and I have a proven record of success with even the most difficult and intractable learning issues. No problem is too big. I look forward to talking to you about how I can help your child learn and succeed!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Learning Sciences
School: Northwestern University
Teacher Certification: No